Anzeige

bio-markt.info | Advertising | Imprint | data protection

IFOAM links to the UNFCC Climate Change Conference

by Redaktion (comments: 0)

IFOAM organizes an opportunity to connect to the UNFCC Climate Change Conference remotely. Live information from Durban can be received during two sessions. Both remote sessions can be accessed by clicking on the following link: https://ifoam.netucate.net/join/ybsmpj . Registration with name and e-mail address is necessary.

Event One - Side Event: Addressing Hunger and Climate: Putting Vulnerable Rural People at the Centre of the Agenda on Saturday, 3 December 2012 - 4.45pm to 6.15pm (SAST) / 3.45pm to 5.15pm (CET). Sue Edwards of the Institute of Sustainable Development will outline how she empowered vulnerable people in Ethiopia. She will be joined by fellow IFOAM member Professor Raymond Auerbach who will present a toolkit of affordable resilient farming practices that increase food security and access for rural people across different regions of Africa. New IFOAM President Andre Leu will outline how the international organic movement can assist agencies, donors and governments in transitioning to affordable ecosystem-based and people-centered resilient livelihoods. 
 

Event Two - World Café Dialogue with IFOAM on Saturday, 3 December 2012 - 7pm to 7.30pm (SAST) / 6pm to 6.30pm (CET). World Café Dialogue with IFOAM, The African Union Commission and The World Food Program: What role can the global organic movement play in helping vulnerable regions adapt to climate change and shift to resilient livelihoods? 

IFOAM
 


Tags

Politics

Trade fair/conferences

Associations/Institutions

Agriculture

Africa


Go back




Newsletter

Email
Confirm email

Anzeige