Anzeige | Advertising | Imprint | data protection

International One World Award 2014

by Redaktion (comments: 0)

The German organic food producer Rapunzel and IFOAM call for nominations for the 4th International One World Award (OWA). In the previous years, the well-renowned OWA awards went to outstanding projects and persons from around the world who work for environmental and social causes.

In 2014 the OWA will be awarded once more to people who promote the positive effects of globalization through special commitment and innovative ideas and projects. Through their work, OWA laureates encourage and inspire other people, they help build a future worth living and demonstrate that the integration of the three aspects of sustainability – ecological advance, economic success and social achievements – can result in far-reaching, positive changes. In addition to the One World Award, the Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented. This award honors exceptional pioneers and persons who have worked all their life for the persistent advancement and proliferation of the organic movement.


The nomination phase for both awards ends on 15 November 2013. All applications must be submitted by that date to Rapunzel Naturkost. The application form must be filled out in English. The form is available here. The completed forms can be submitted here.

One World Award





Go back


Confirm email