Anzeige | Advertising | Imprint | data protection

First Fairtrade awards for producers

by Redaktion (comments: 0)

Fairtrade International will be recognizing outstanding Fairtrade organizations and people at the first ever Fairtrade Awards, to be held at its June 2014 General Assembly in Bonn, Germany. Awards will be granted to Fairtrade certified organizations, traders and people in the Fairtrade movement in four main categories:

1. Small Producer Organization of Year - one each from Asia, Africa & Middle East, and Latin America & Caribbean
2. Workers’ Premium Committee of the Year - one each from Asia, Africa & Middle East, and Latin America & Caribbean
3. Fairtrade Trader Award - One prize recognizing outstanding and special efforts from traders, especially those involved in innovative projects/programmes
4. Fairest Fairtrader Award – One prize that recognizes special efforts or innovation by outstanding individuals within the global Fairtrade system, including campaigners, staff, board members, or consultants from producer networks, Fairtrade International, FLO Cert , national Fairtrade organizations, or Fairtrade Mmrketing organisations

Interested applicants can apply on the Fairtrade International website until the deadline 30 April 2014. The winning small producer organizations and workers premium committees will receive an Apple iPad Mini (to be used for the benefit of the entire organization), and will be featured on the Fairtrade International website. Judging will be undertaken by an independent panel.





Go back


Confirm email